Ennui

Its been a while, I know. There has been so much to do, so much shit hitting the fan and so many things to keep myself from writing. It was odd. Not writing, that is.

Somehow I feel that the words are just not flowing the way they used to. Whatever I write just feels very dissociated from myself. There is no flow.

Ennui has taken over, I guess. The constant barrage of work, the imminent goodbyes and unexpected events have drained me out and all that remains is a shell filled to the brim with utter boredom.

Then again, this could be just a phase.

I have a couple of stories in the pipeline and an article or two that’s unfinished. Also, my friends and I have already started working on a new song (it’s almost finished actually) which should be done in the next couple of weeks. So, I haven’t been completely jobless. Finishing them is the problem. I just can’t seem to finish what I’ve started which is something I hate.

This is it, for now. Hopefully there should be new material in a day or two.

Shamel

 

Facepalm

What do you think?

