Alone

“Where the fuck are you, dude!”

“I’m on my way man…just left the office. I’ll take an hour I guess…damn traffic”

“Okay cool”

He disconnects the call.

He looks around. It’s dark and quiet. He’s sitting alone on the staircase outside his apartment. A lone streetlight flickers a few yards away.

He looks at his watch; its been just 5 minutes since he made the last call.

Fuck

He picks up his phone once more. A couple of taps and the phone was back at his ear.

“Hey”

“Hey”, she says

“Where are you?”

“I’m at home…why’d you ask?”

“Naah… was getting bored thought we could meet up?”

“Oh okaay… see you in 15mins then?”

“Cool… our usual spot”

“Cool”

The phone clicks and he stows it away in his pocket.

Humming his favourite song, he sits there in the dark again waiting…

Alone

What do you think?